BI Committees

 Committees

Committees form an important part of Basketball Ireland's operational assistance.

National Area boards (NABC)

Jason Thornton - Chair
Margaret Miley - Secretary & Council Rep
Kevin Craig - BNI (chairperson@basketballni.com)
Jason Thornton - Cork Ladies
Billy Coffey - Cork Men's 
Philip Whitmore- Dublin Ladies 1 
Orla Rooney - Dublin Ladies 2 
Margaret Miley- Dublin Men's 1
Ken Clarke - Dublin Men's 2
Joe Naughton - Galway
David Ahern - Kerry 
Theresa Walsh - Kilkenny & South East  
John Gibbons - Mayo
Shea Dooley - Midlands
Barbara Kelly - North East
John Spillane - North Munster
Paul McDevitt - North West
Charles Higgins - Clare
Neil Kilbane - Lonleitross

Post Primary School (PPSC)

PPSC Executive

Marie O’Toole, Chair  
Paul Ryan, Secretary
Niamh Ni Chearra, Treasurer
Tommy O’MahonyMinute Secretary
Lorna FinneganRegistrar & Special Advisor
Tom O'MalleySpecial Advisor

Regional Organisers 

PJ Reidy, Midlands Boys/Girls, pjreidy7@hotmail.com 
Tanya McGrath, North-East Boysneschoolsbasketball@gmail.com 
Niamh Ni Chearra, North-East Girlsneschoolsbasketball@gmail.com 
Marie O’Toole, East Boysppscchair@gmail.com 
Paul Ryan, East Girlseastregionro@gmail.com 
Tommy O'Mahony, South-East Boys/Girlstommyomahony@gmail.com 
Rosanne O Callaghan, South Boys, roc@dcscork.ie 
Dominic Foster, South Girlsbippssouthgirls@gmail.com 
Tony Hehir, South-West Boystonyhehir@gmail.com 
Ger Tarrant, South-West Girlsswgball@gmail.com 
Adrian O’Neill, West Boysa.oneill1@hotmail.com 
Joe Shields, West Girlswestregiongirlsbasketball@gmail.com 
Chris Donaghy, North-West Boys/Girlsdonaghychris@gmail.com
PJ Reidy, North Boys/Girlspjreidy7@hotmail.com 

Elite Performance Committee (EPC)

Tim Rice, Chair
Matthew Hall
Adrian Fulton
Charles Higgins
Niamh Dwyer
P.J. Reidy

National Disciplinary Committee

Members are anonymous

National League Officals Committee (NLOC)

Declan Murray - Chair
Adam Wickham - Administrator / Secretary
Paul Dempsey
Gerry Kelly
Darren McGovern
John Houlihan
Peter James Coughlan
Jim Dudley
Maciej Nazimek
Mark Scannell 

National Appeals Committee (NAC)

Members are anonymous

Commissioners Table Officials Committee (CTOC)

Rovena Fahey - Chair
Gerry Kelly
Declan Murray
Gareth O'Reilly

National Basketball Colleges Committee (NBCC)

Darren McGovern - Chair
Conor McFeely - Fixtures Secretary
Megan Dunne - Treasurer
Noreen O'Connell - Secretary
Niall McDermott - PRO
Patrick O'Neill - 3x3 Officer
Jason Killeen
Ruth Neill

Men’s National Competition Committee (MNCC)

Gerry Kelly - Chair

BI Board reps:
Gerry Kelly
Joey Boylan
Paul Dempsey 

ONLC Reps:
Paul Barrett
Mark Grennell
Bill McCotter

Women's National League Committee (WNLC)

Breda Dick - Chair
Maura Harte - Secretary
Annette O'Toole - Treasurer
James Fleming
Mark Greenell
Patrick O'Neill

Women's Senior Clubs Committee  (WSCC)

James Fleming - Chair
Maura Harte - Vice Chair
Deirdre McCarthy - Secretary
Annette O'Toole - Treasurer
Martin Conroy - Fixtures Secretary

Independents:
Breda Dick
Patrick O'Neill

National Referees Committee (NRC)

Chairperson: John Houlihan - jhoulihan2@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Jim Dudley - Jimdudleywaterford@gmail.com

Administrator: Peter James Coughlan - pjcoughlan8@hotmail.com

AA Liaison Officer: Dave Barry - dbarry77@hotmail.com